Soil and water

U of A Students Receive Steele-Croxton Memorial Scholarships

Photos submitted

From left to right, Jonathan Brye, Jacqueline Steinauer and Braden Wise.

Three U of A students – Jonathan Brye, Jacqueline Steinauer and Braden Wise – received Joe M. Steele and Hardy W. Croxton Memorial Scholarships for fall 2021.

Steinauer de Fayetteville is pursuing a degree in biological engineering. Braden Wise from Greenland is focusing on a degree in civil engineering. Jonathan Brye of Farmington specializes in environmental, soil and water sciences.

Members of the Beaver Water District Board of Directors contribute the costs of attending Board meetings to the scholarship fund. These scholarships provide financial assistance to upper class or graduate students in the departments of Civil Engineering, Biological and Agricultural Engineering or the Crop, Soil and Environmental Sciences program who have expressed an interest in the treatment. drinking water, wastewater treatment, the environment or life sciences.

The fund is managed by the University of Arkansas Foundation. Donations can be made payable to the University of Arkansas Foundation Inc. – with the Joe M. Steele & Hardy W. Croxton Memorial Scholarship in the memo line – and mailed to the University of Arkansas, ATTN: Gift services, 1125 Maple Street West, Suite 210, 1 University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR 72701.

For more information on how to make a tax-deductible donation, contact John Fray, Associate Director of Development at the U of A College of Engineering, at [email protected]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.